Game News

Ready to Play the Street Fighter 6 Open Beta? Here’s All You Need to Know

Ready to Play the Street Fighter 6 Open Beta? Here’s All You Need to Know

Capcom is all set to launch Street Fighter 6 in June. Before that they’ll launch the Open Beta for the game between May 19th and 21st. If you’re a Street Fighter fan, the coming weekend is going to be lit. Capcom had the closed Beta for Street Fighter 6 in late December in 2022. Currently it is running the final tests before the launch to ensure everything is peachy. You get the chance to get a taste of the game this weekend during the Open Beta. It will be available across platforms – XBox, PlayStation, and PC.

The Open Beta will let you try almost all major features and eight characters. You will be able to enjoy fights in six different stages. Apart from that you will get features like character creator, ranked matches, training mode, casual matches, and a host of other features. So, what are the characters that you’ll get to play as? Here’s the list.

  • Luke 
  • Jamie
  • Ryu
  • Chun-Li
  • Guile
  • Kimberly
  • Juri
  • Ken

For those who are uninitiated, Street Fighter is a fighting game franchise developed by Capcom. It first appeared in arcades in 1987 and has been one of the fan favorites in the genre ever since. The game’s premise is a global martial arts tournament where a diverse cast of fighters from around the world come to participate. Each character has their own unique fighting style and special moves. It features intense one-on-one battles.

Over the years Street Fighter has evolved and expanded introducing sequels and spin-offs and fans love it. The franchise even inspired anime series, movies, comics, and merchandise. It’s become some sort of a cultural phenomenon over time. Street Fighter 6 will surely add to the charisma of the franchise. 

Also Read – ‘Star Wars Jedi: Survivor’ Preview: Controlling Cal is Way More Fun Now 

If you want to try it this weekend, here are the steps

  • Find the open beta page using this link
  • Log into your Capcom ID, or create one if you don’t have it.
  • Scroll down the account settings page to find the External Account Links section.
  • Link your Steam, Xbox, or PlayStation accounts by clicking the button and following the instructions.

You should be able to pre-download the open beta. The portal will be open from May 16 at 12am PDT / 3am EDT / 8am BST / 5pm AEST.

About the author

Sruti Chowdhury

Sruti is a storyteller for all trades. She loves to write about everything -- from sci-fi movies to cyber security. She is a phenomenal singer, an ardent reader, and dreams to travel the world.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *