News

Rocket League Season 12 Releases in a Few Hours: Exciting Updates, New Car, and More

Rocket League Season 12 Releases in a Few Hours: Exciting Updates, New Car, and More
Image: Psyonix

Rocket League reinvents itself with each new season. There are new items, arenas, and battle cars to explore. The 12th season is not going to be an exception to the trend. Psyonix has lifted the curtain on what players can expect in this latest installment that is slated for a September 6, 2023 release. 

Here’s the release schedule for different regions

NA (West Coast): 8 a.m. PST

NA (East Coast): 11 a.m. EST

UK: 4 p.m. GMT

Japan: 1 a.m. JST (following day)

It’s likely that you’ll find yourself unable to join a multiplayer queue right after the update. It’s a common occurrence when Rocket League servers experience high traffic following a major update. You’ll have to wait the initial rush out. 

Also Read – Alone in the Dark Reboot: Delayed but Worth the Wait

Psyonix has unveiled an official teaser trailer for Season 12. The trailer hints at the arrival of the Porsche 911 Turbo. This iconic car is being introduced in celebration of Porsche’s 75th anniversary and will feature a Dominus hitbox. You’ll need the Rocket Pass Premium to unlock this car.

Video by Rocket League

Players will have the Neo Tokyo Arena to explore. The spooky in-game event, Haunted Hallows will also make a return later in the season. While we don’t have specific details, players can expect a bunch of spooky events in the wake of Halloween. 

There’s no shortage of reasons to dive back into the Rocket League universe. The game will hit the deck early in the morning on the Pacific West Coast. Get ready to rev up and let it rip! 

About the author

mm

Sruti Chowdhury

Sruti is a storyteller for all trades. She loves to write about everything -- from sci-fi movies to cyber security. She is a phenomenal singer, an ardent reader, and dreams to travel the world.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *